InclusU network

Geographical balance

Our geographically balanced alliance of 7 partner organisations is embedded in a strong network of international partners and stakeholders from the economic sector and society. It thus has a critical mass that will produce a significant impact within and beyond the network. At the same time, its manageable size enables InclusU to generate the cohesion necessary to ensure ease of governance and decision-making.

InclusU covers each of the 4 “Eurovoc” geographical regions  - Northern Europe, Western Europe, Central and Eastern Europe and Southern Europe – different Higher Education Institutions per region located in a different country in their region:

  • Northern Europe:  Malmö University (Sweden) and Mykolas Romeris University (Lithuania);
  • Western Europe: the University of Lille (France) and the European University Viadrina (Germany);
  • Central and Eastern Europe: Babeș-Bolyai University (Romania) and the University of Wroclaw (Poland);
  • Southern Europe: the University of Minho (Portugal).

A university of the 21st century is not merely a workforce development organisation, nor an isolated centre of knowledge production, but is by definition a social and civic institution based on scientific inquiry that is woven into the fabric of its socio-economic environment. We are united by our commitment to our local communities and to European societies, as well as by our interaction with the ever-changing global environment. Our network is also open to strong collaboration with universities beyond the alliance and EU borders in order to respond to common global challenges in a sustainable manner.

Together, we share strong values and a common vision: InclusU dares to stand for inclusiveness. We are therefore committed to providing high-quality education to the widest range of individuals, inside and outside the walls of the universities, and to producing social and economic innovators and constructive, critical citizens.

Université de Lille – University of Lille (France)
Malmö Universitet - Malmö University (Sweden)
Universidade do Minho - University of Minho (Portugal)
Universitatea Babeş-Bolyai - Babeș-Bolyai University (Romania)
Uniwersytet Wrocławski - University of Wrocław (Poland)
Stiftung Europa-Universität Viadrina - European University Viadrina (Germany)
Mykolo Romerio Universitetas - Mykolas Romeris University (Lithuania)